If it makes a difference this would be in the met police service. 

Just interested if its possible to get Professionalising Investigation Program (PIP) Level 1

How many interviews would you need to complete to achieve the above status?

Would reading off the aid memoir be enough to complete this?

I haven't really thought about it til now as the people i know that do the msc, just seem to tag along with team, spending the majority of the year attempting to get their "independent patrol status" done.

Could you get your PIP 1 whilst training for the independent patrol status? 

Any help with this would be truly great, thanks.

Not Met, but I have PIP1 (PIP2 is soon to be happening) and this does not entitle me to interview. I believe I need the PEACE training as a minimum plus some other bits.

I've interviewed in Lancs, but I think that is becasue I did a degree program and we got our PIP L1 and PEACE training through the course. 

2 hours ago, MrJ said:

Not Met, but I have PIP1 (PIP2 is soon to be happening) and this does not entitle me to interview. I believe I need the PEACE training as a minimum plus some other bits.

PIP1 covers interviews for volume crime doesn't it?

1 hour ago, Indiana Jones said:

PIP1 covers interviews for volume crime doesn't it?

My PIP1 slides won't open, but as far as I recall it only covered the process of how an interview works (documents, thought process, general how-to) but the course itself did not include any interview specific skills. Last I asked about doing voluntary attendance interviews and custody interviews as an Independent, I was told I would need PEACE training and actual scenario based interview training first. I'm sure mileage in other constabularies will vary.

Thanks for the replies. I will look into PEACE training as well and if this is all viable through msc process.