Sign in to follow this  
DavidG

June/October Intakes

Hi guys,

As a part introduction/enquiry I'm currently undergoing the final stages of the recruitment process, having already completed my apptitude testing, interview and my medical as of today, I'm curently awaiting to attend the fittness assessment next Thursday, I was wondering if anyone else is in the same/similar position to me?

This is something I've been hoping to do for a few years now but was unable due to being at uni with my part time job in the security industry, so now after finally moving back I'm giving it a go, and as I've mentioned I've only a few steps to go.

I also have a few questions for some of the other more experienced and (or) knowledgable members of the forum if they're able to offer answers.

I was wondering how long do the security checks usually take to clear and do the intakes usually fill upto the 18 mark? I've been trying to guage as to what intake I would get onto (June/October) if I were to succeed.

Does anyone know how long the fittness assessment lasts for on the day itself?.

Thanks for reading guys, all the best with your ongoing work and applications.

David

Hi David,

And welcome to the forum. I am a serving special with Glospol so hopefully can answer some of your questions. Vetting is a tricky one as its different for each applicant. Mine took around 1 month to clear. In relation to your fitness assessment. It doesn’t normally last for more then an hour or so. My intake had 16 on, but the training you will receive is structured differently to what me and others had as they have recently changed it. It is now longer and covers a few things in more detail.

What station are you hoping to be based at?

DJMH

• Like 1

Hi David,