Jump to content


Photo

PowerUser subscription


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Deividdo

Deividdo

    Starting Out

  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 05 February 2012 - 10:48 PM

This is not really a issue, but just a little glitch I suppose?

I have just spent the last 10 minutes or so, trying to work out why PayPal would not load after clicking on the 'Pay with PayPal' button for the PowerUser subscription.

I was redirected to pspowerusers.com after clicking a link on the forum to get more information on the subscription.

Once I realised, you can purchase it in the 'subscription' area of the forum at the top in the navigation bar, I proceeded to try and make the purchase, but PayPal would not load.

I then discovered that pspowerusers.com is simply mirroring the forum, and so it would not work.

So to avoid this weird dead end scenario, simply don't follow my steps or use the other domain that is mirroring the real thing: pspowerusers.com.

Hope this saves some keys on the keyboard.

Edited by Deividdo, 05 February 2012 - 11:02 PM.


#2 Lord Vader

Lord Vader

    Lord and Master of All I Survey

  • Power Users+
  • 11,966 posts

Posted 10 February 2012 - 10:19 AM

Hmmm thanks for this... I'll ask the techno whizzes over at NSI to take a look.

#3 PoliceSpecials.com

PoliceSpecials.com

    NSI Limited

  • NSI Group
  • 41 posts
  • Karma

Posted 10 February 2012 - 11:11 AM

I was redirected to pspowerusers.com after clicking a link on the forum to get more information on the subscription.


Thank you for bringing this to our attention, could you please show me which post it is that had the link.

#4 Cheetah

Cheetah

    The Stalker

  • Moderators
  • 6,172 posts

Posted 10 February 2012 - 11:17 AM

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, could you please show me which post it is that had the link.



It's only a guess but I'm betting it was through this link from the main board

http://www.policespe...s-a-power-user/

which has a link to this page

http://www.pspoweruser.com/

which appears almost as if it is another site but with the same branding.




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users