Photo
- - - - -

Disclosure Scotland

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1 stephen2008

stephen2008

I'm new!

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 January 2011 - 08:19 PM

Hello,

Sorry if this is the wrong place website to post this but I am having huge trouble finding an answer.

Over 6 months ago I was questioned by the police (I attended the station of my own free will) regarding a Child Protection issue (I am a teacher). The interviewing officer said at the end of the interview that she didn't see anything in the case, but she had to investigate. Needless to say that there was nothing in the case - a very minor error on my part and a very twisted mother (it turns out I ignored her in a pub one night...). Nothing at all to do with child safety being compromised.

When I was interviewed I signed a sheet (I can't remember what it was called). The officer put down Breach of the Peace as the potential charge. I was never formally charged and the police dismissed the case the same day. There were many blatant untruths that were easily proven to be such.

I am trying to apply for jobs away from teaching as the whole thing has left me in such a mess. A few jobs will require disclosures of various types as I will be in the proximity of children and vulnerably adults. I want to know if this will turn up on the Enhanced Disclosure as 'breach of the peace' of a 'Child protection investigation'. Thanks to anybody that can help.

#2 Andrew999

Andrew999

Die Hard

• Members
  • 1,501 posts

Posted 14 January 2011 - 09:03 PM

My disclaimer: I am not an expert and my advice or statement may be completely wrong so do not rely on it!

The Disclosure Scotland website (here) describes what shows up.