• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Stephenmids

Stephenmids

L Plates

• Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 28 December 2011 - 08:37 PM

Hello all im Stephen im a trainee doctor from the local area, if all goes well I will be applying to leics police at the end of feb.

#2 Bart S

Bart S

Veteran

• Excluded
  • 1,881 posts

Posted 28 December 2011 - 08:50 PM

I'm not from your area, and I'm not an occifer of the law either but welcome to the forum. ;)

#3 SM17HY

SM17HY

Experienced

• New Members
  • 756 posts

Posted 28 December 2011 - 09:04 PM

Hello Stephen! Welcome to the forum, I hope to be applying for Leicestershire Specials at the end of Feb also!

#4 Stephenmids

Stephenmids

L Plates

• Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 11:15 AM

Thanks guys good to be here . Tom do you know when the start date would possibly be if we applied in feb?

#5 Burnie

Burnie

Forum Obsessed!

• Members
  • 5,154 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 05:05 PM

Welcome to the forum - from personal experience it all depends on the number of applicants at any 1 time and how quickly they procees everything you could be looking at August or October starts at the earliest.

I applied in March/April 2010 and began training October 2010

Edited by Burnie, 29 December 2011 - 05:08 PM.

#6 Stephenmids

Stephenmids

L Plates

• Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 05:22 PM

Ah thanks Burnie thats good to know. Do you know of any regs or specials which work in the Market Harborough area which are on here? I wouldn't mind knowing what its like to police there, its where I would ideally like to be posted.

#7 WillyWalto

WillyWalto

Starting Out

• Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 30 December 2011 - 09:45 PM

Hi Stephen,